Special NIA Court Punishes 4 Hizbul Mujahideen Operatives in Militancy Case

Alka Verma –

Published On: October 26, 2021 at 14:52 IST

On Tuesday, a Special Court of The National Investigation Agency (NIA) in Delhi has punished 4 Hizbul Mujahideen operatives in militancy case.

The Court has sentenced a 12 years of jail term to two accused and 10 years of rigorous imprisonment for other two.

The punishment given to them is besides the fine charged in a militancy related case.

A spokesperson of NIA stated that, “On October 26, NIA Special Court, Delhi announced the Sentence against the four Accused persons Convicted on September 27 in JAKART Case u/s 120 B IPC, 121A IPC & Sec. 17,18,18A, 18B, 20, 38 & 40 UA(P)Act.”

One of the four Convicted Accused Mohammad Shafi Shah alias Doctor, alias Dawood, alias Nisar has been sentenced with Rigorous Umprisonment of 12 years and a fine of Rs 15000 has been imposed on him.

Similarly, Muzaffar Ahmad Dar alias Gaznavi, alias Mohd Ali who is another convicted accused, has been sentenced with Rigorous Imprisonment of 12 years and a fine of Rs 15000 has also been Imposed.

In the same manner other two Convicted Accused Talib Lali alias Waseem alias Abu Umer and Mushtaq Ahmad Lone alias Mushtaq Aalam have been Sentenced with Rigorous Imprisonment of 10 years and a fine of Rs 10000 have been imposed on them.

“This Case was registered by the NIA at New Delhi on 25.10.2011 against Mohd. Yusuf Shah alias Syed Salahuddin and others, who as members of Hizbul Mujahideen (HM) were carrying out terrorist activities in India and regularly receiving funds from neighbouring Jurisdiction. The funds so collected by HM through Jammu Kashmir Affecters Relief Trust (JKART), an NGO and frontal organization of HM, were being given to active Terrorists and families of Killed Terrorists of HM in J&K,” stated the Spokesperson of NIA.

The NIA has stated that there was a total of 12 Accused whose names were mentioned on the charge-sheet but of 4 of them have been Convicted.

Adding to this the NIA has stated that the remaining 8 Accused are members of HM including Syed Salauddin and they all are Absconding and currently based in Pakistan.

Related Post