Kapil Sibal wins Presidential Election of Supreme Court Bar Association


Published on: May 17, 2024 08:19 IST

Supreme Court Senior Advocate Kapil Sibal won the Election for the President post of the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA). It is reported that Kapil Sibal secured 1,066 votes and defeated his nearest rival and senior advocate Pradeep Rai.

Mr. Sibal has last served as the president of SCBA in 2001-02. He also served as President of SCBA twice before that as well – in 1995–1996, 1997–1998.

Here is the Vote tally for the six candidates who contested for the post of the president at SCBA

Kapil Sibal – 1,066;

Pradeep Kumar Rai – 689;

Adish Aggarwala – To be updated.

Priya Hingorani – To be updated.

Neeraj Srivastava –  To be updated.

Tripurari Ray – To be updated.

Senior Advocate Advocate Rachana Srivastava was elected Vice President. She secured 816 votes and defeated nearest rival Sukumar Pattjoshi who secured 784 votes.

Related Post